Had and amazing conference call last night with all the women that are going to be on the Trek in just over 2 weeks! I can’t believe I will be leaving before we all know it. Last night we found out that we will be in the village for 5 nights which is more than we originally thought which is awesome. As of July 1st Senegal is requiring anyone coming in to have a Visa so I applied and pre- registered for that this morning. I attached the link of the hotel we will be staying in while we are in Dakar the first and last night of our trip.

I have raised just over 1,000 dollars so far. Gotta keep that fund-raising going. Just gotta keep telling myself every little bit counts and it will all work out.

I mean Hey I’m going to Africa 🙂

Leave a Reply

